lisa jane smith

Lisa Jane Smith, or LJS, has written over 20 books for young adults some of which include: Night of the Solstice (1987), The Vampire Diaries (1991) trilogy, The Secret Circle (1992) trilogy, and her most recent, Night World (1996) series. In each of her stories, LJS covers different spectrums of supernatural ideas. Let me elaborate, in Night of the Solstice and Heart of Valor, she talks of Arthurian Legend, while in Dark Visions (1994) she writes about psychics and their various powers, and in The Forbidden Game (1994) trilogy, LJS makes reference to the use of runes which are used in some Norse cultures.

LJS is fascinated with dreams and nightmares and much of her inspiration has come from her very own dream, and when she is in the middle of a dream and it is really good, she hopes that she'll remember it when she wakes up. She also gets some of her best ideas while sitting under the stars. L.J. Smith also enjoys mythology, animals, computers and taking walks in the woods at night.

Night of the Solstice (1987)
Heart of Valor (1990)
The Vampire Diaries
The Awakening (1991)
The Struggle (1991)
The Fury (1991)
Dark Reunion (1992)
The Vampire Diaries: The Return
Nightfall (2009)
Shadow Souls (2010)
Midnight (not yet released)
The Secret Circle
The Initiation (1992)
The Captive (1992)
The Power (1992)
The Forbidden Game
The Hunter (1994)
The Chase (1994)
The Kill (1994)
Dark Visions
The Strange Power (1994)
The Possessed (1995)
The Passion (1995)
Night World
Secret Vampire (1996)
Daughters of Darkness (1996)
Spellbinder / Enchantress (UK) (1996)
Dark Angel (1996)
The Chosen (1997)
Soulmate (1997)
Huntress (1997)
Black Dawn (1997)
Witchlight (1998)
Strange Fate (not yet released)

« back